Writing Prompt #25


I’ve been training my humans.

They are fickle beasts, these bipedal mammals, but they are slowly learning my ways. They now easily greet me with the prerequisite belly rub and purr session before filling my bowls with water and food.

They come with donations and adoration – what more could a royal feline want?

But of course, every supplicant can be improved and these human’s of mine are no different. They often stare blankly at the big screen for hours even if I meow incessantly between their ankles. They also tend to spend a solid eight to ten hours everyday playing this horrible game where they go completely still and don’t respond to my head rubbing their chin.

But they are good humans and despite these pitfalls, I think I’ll keep them.

Tyto Books

Write about your day…from the perspective of a cat.

View original post

3 thoughts on “Writing Prompt #25

Leave a Reply

