I won a thing!

My story Skin Changer was selected as Grand Champion over at #FinishThatThought hosted every Tuesday at Musings of Alissa Leonard.

Grand Champion – Skin Changer – asgardana – I adored this take! The voice, the pace, the originality, all brilliant! One moment it had me laughing (“I was trying to figure out how my husband’s button down bowling shirt made its way around this woman’s breasts”), and the next wanting to dash out the door with her. Oh, and this line: “the noise was not coming from the woman’s mouth but from her skin, her veins”–delicious! Well done.

Thanks to Alissa and guest judge Foy! I’m very excited to win my first award since booting up this WordPress and writing daily (for the most part). I’ve been craving feedback and the wonderful people over at #FinishThatThought delivered. Thanks again!

2 thoughts on “I won a thing!

Leave a Reply

