Empty

Five chairs now empty. It is up to me to seek revenge. I will. Even though the deck is stacked against me, even though I’m the last of my brothers. I will see every last member of that spineless gang bloodied. I will cut off their limbs and feed them to their wives. I will bring in their daughters and sons and murder them before their eyes.

Five chairs now empty. It is easier to plan revenge than sit in this echoing silence. The laughter of my comrades used to fill this hall. After I claim my revenge, I will turn the gun and join my family.

Written for: Micro Bookends

Photo Credit: Enric Fradera via CC.

Photo Credit: Enric Fradera via CC.

One thought on “Empty

Leave a Reply

